25 May 2018

 

Opinions Articles

Page 1 of 166First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
19 May 2018 | Comments (1)
"In view of capacity gaps and lack of trust in sections of the South Sudanese political class, a hybrid arrangement composed of untainted South Sudanese technocrats and AU-UN nominees may be the preferred pathway for managing the transition in South Sudan." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
17 May 2018 | Comments (1)
“It was regrettably a wishful naivety to have thought that the tainted history of abortive governments and oppositions of the Sudan would absolve ‘independent’ South Sudan from inheriting the DNA of bad governance".."There is no time to waste. We must either unite now or perish” – Nyerere. Read more
Posted in: Opinions
15 May 2018 | Comments (2)
"But if, on the other hand, the warring parties hold to the previous positions that they held during the February 5th -16th 2018 conference, which led to the failure of the second HLRF meeting, the answer is a Big No." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
09 May 2018 | Comments (0)
"You bring Riek Machar to Juba here. I guarantee his safety and I will protect him with the national army. If you don't believe me, the RPF [Regional Protection Force] is here. You bring the RPF to take charge of the security of Riek Machar in Juba..." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
09 May 2018 | Comments (0)
"The United States Government will not continue in a partnership with leaders who are only interested in perpetuating an endless war characterized by ethnically-motivated atrocities". Read more
07 May 2018 | Comments (0)
"You have seemingly put all your eggs in one basket. Let’s hope you don’t drop it...Give us a start and we will always remember you well".
Read more
Posted in: Opinions
28 April 2018 | Comments (2)
Embrace peace, be loyal to the nation, and our neighbours?...When regime change happens after an extremely bad governance situation, it is often not a pretty event." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
27 April 2018 | Comments (1)
"The politician is willing to teach the reporter an English word or two so the
village reporter can improve his vocabulary with buzzwords like BOOMING or INCENTIVE." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
20 April 2018 | Comments (0)
"My words are of true broken-heartedness, for us all as a nation, but mostly for your family, immediate and extended...May your beautiful soul rest in eternal peace, General James. You have gone too soon and at a moment we still needed professional soldiers of your caliber..." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
14 April 2018 | Comments (0)
“‘If my phone is off, I’m in trouble, get help’…South Sudan where the government is more afraid of a camera than a gun.” Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
Page 1 of 166First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Featured Videos
PEACE MESSAGES FROM THE CHURCH & STATE GOVERNMENT LEADERS
  • See Gurtong Mobile Cinema
  • GURTONG MEANS PEACE
  • PRAYING FOR PEACE
  • FORGIVE BUT FORGET NOT
  • THE LOST PEACEMAKERS OF JONGLEI
  • SELECTED TESTIMONIES
  • GURTONG IN PIBOR FOR PEACE
  • A Special Peace Initiative
See Gurtong Mobile Cinema 1 GURTONG MEANS PEACE2 PRAYING FOR PEACE3 FORGIVE BUT FORGET NOT4 THE LOST PEACEMAKERS OF JONGLEI5 SELECTED TESTIMONIES6 GURTONG IN PIBOR FOR PEACE7 A Special Peace Initiative8
css slider by WOWSlider.com v8.7
 

 

 

Gurtong Radio

Peace Efforts Earn Bishop Paride Taban Top UN Award

 
 English Programs     |      برامج اللغة العربية