Western Bahr El-Ghazal State Cabinet Sworn In

The newly appointed members of the cabinet of Western Bahr El-Ghazal State (Wau) were sworn in before Lt. Gen. police, Mark Nypoch the Governor of Western Bahr El-Ghazal. The ceremony took place on the morning of 5 December 2005 in Wau at the State Government Secretariat.

The following are the members of the cabinet of Western Bahr al-Ghazal State whose candidatures were approved by Salva Kiir Mayardit, the First Vice President of the Sudan and President of the Government of South Sudan:
1. Deputy Governor and Minister of Health - Colonel Awad Juma Amman (NCP)
2. Minister for Local Government and Security Affairs - Mr. Isaac Elias Ibrahim (South Sudan Democratic Forum)
3. Minister of Finance, Industry and Commerce - Mr. Anthony Udo Awet (SPLM)
4. Minister of Infrastructure - Dr. (Eng) James Henry Tadiwe (SPLM)
5. Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources - Mr. Cornelio Kon Ngok(SPLM)
6. Minister of Information and Communication - Colonel Anthony Joseph(SPLM)
7. Minister for Social Development - Brigadier Nicola Kumba Ugali - (SSDF)

Advisors to the Government of the State of Western Bahr El-Ghazal:
1. Political Affairs - Mr. James Ernest Makuei
2. Economics Affairs - Mr. Woll Madong
3. Security - Madam Juliet Raphael Michael

The following were appointed Commissioners for Western Bahr al-Ghazal Counties:
1. Mr. Hillary Ushalla Akoung - Commissioner for State Government
2. Lieutenant Colonel Anthony Charles Mgberende - Commissioner for Wau County
3. Colonel Woll Dol Thiap - Commissioner for Jur River County
4. Colonel Rezek Zachariah Hassan - Commissioner for Raja County


Posted in: Governance
RSS comment feed
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Add Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code shown above in the box below
Designed and built by Brand X