EES Parliament Endorses Assets' Distribution For Newly Created States

Eastern Equatoria State (EES) Parliament on Tuesday, approved assets' distribution of EES, to the newly created two States of Namorunyang and Imatong.

By Peter Lokale Nakimangole

TORIT, 17 December, 2015 [Gurtong] – The division of the States’ assets between Namorunyang and Imotong follows a report presented to the House on Tuesday, by a Parliamentary Committee during a sitting presided over by the Speaker, Tobiolo Alberio Oromo.

Earlier, the Lawmakers issued four recommendations guiding the assets' distribution formula.

While the EES' Palace shall go to Imatong State, Namorunyang State is expected to take over the ownership of the modern built Hotel Torit, according to the Parliament's decision taken.

The existing buildings for Ministries of Finance, Health, Agriculture and Local Government have been allocated to the Namorunyang State while Imatong State has been allocated buildings for the State Ministries of Education, Housing, Public Service, Information and Wildlife Conservation.

Still, within the distribution plan issued out on Tuesday by the EES Parliament, it reveals  that the existing structure for the State Revenue Authority including that of the Legal Affairs office have been allocated to the Namorunyang State while Imatong takes the ownership of the existing State Deputy Governor's residential Palace.

Posted in: Home, Parliaments
RSS comment feed
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Add Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code shown above in the box below
Designed and built by Brand X