Twic County Abolished As The Governor Creates 6 More Counties

The Governor of Twic State has issued a gubernatorial decree abolishing the former Warrap’s Twic County and created 6 more Counties for the new State.

By Ariik Atekdit

TWIC, 11 February 2016 [Gurtong]- The new Counties established by the Governor include, Akoc County, Pan-Nyok County, Wunrok County, Turalei County, Aweng County and Ajak Kuac County.

Panek has also appointed Hon. Atem Madut Yak as the Deputy Governor for Twic State and Rodolfo Riak Riak as Secretary General for the State government.

Twic is one of the recently established 28 States and it was in the past a County in the then Warrap State.

Posted in: Home
RSS comment feed
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Add Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code shown above in the box below
Designed and built by Brand X