Western Nile Governor Appoints State Cabinet

The Governor of Western Nile State, Hon. Dr William Othwon Awer on Friday appointed members of the State cabinet and government advisors from the State Capital Kodok town.

By Ariik Atekdit

JUBA, 13 February 2016 [Gurtong] - He has also appointed Hon. Nyiker Okoth Awin as the deputy Governor of Western Nile State and Col. James Olam Nyakayo as Commissioner for Panyikang County.

Dr Othwon has decreed the appointment of Ms. Mary Konyjwok Kowang as Chairperson for the Relief and Rehabilitation Commission.

The Governor has assigned Brig. Victor Onon Laah as Governor’s Advisor on Security Affairs; Mark Nyikang Yor became the Advisor for Political Affairs and Adeljiza Nyanyaw Kur as advisor for Peace and Reconciliation. Mark Nyikang was member of the former Upper Nile State Cabinet.

Names of State Cabinet appointed by Governor are as follows:

1.    Molana Olwak Okec: Minister for Local Government and Law Enforcement
2.    Dr Daniel Thabo Obwong: Minister for Education, Gender and Social Welfare
3.    Mr. Angelo Gwang Deng: Minister for Information, Culture, Youth and Sports
4.    Mr. Othwom Rago Ajak: Minister for Finance and Public Service
5.    Dr. Opal Adwok Amum: Minister for Agriculture and Forestry
6.    Mr. Gabriel Jago Nyawello: Health and Environment
7.    Mr. Peter Jalyath Severio: Physical Infrastructure


Posted in: Home
RSS comment feed
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Add Comment
Log in
to post a comment. If you are not a Gurtong member yet, register here.
Designed and built by Brand X