New Cabinet Ministers Of TGoNU Sworn In

The newly appointed 30 cabinet ministers and 8 deputy minister of the Transitional Government of National Unity (TGoNU) today took oath of office for resumption of work.

By Jok P Mayom

JUBA, 29th April 2016 [Gurtong]-The new cabinet ministers were sworn into office by the South Sudan Chief Justice, Chan Reech Madut at the State House (J1)  in the presence of President Salva Kiir Mayardit, First Vice President Dr. Riek Machar and Vice President James Wani Igga amongst other dignitaries.

President Kiir yesterday announced the long awaited formation of the TGoNU on the State own television, the SSTV appointing 30 ministers and 8 deputies comprising of 16 for SPLM in Government, 10 for SPLM in Opposition, 2 for SPLM Former Detainees and 2 for the Other Political Parties.

The new government will start work immediately after being sworn in.

RSS comment feed
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Add Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code shown above in the box below
Designed and built by Brand X