Opinions Articles

Page 1 of 177First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
13 November 2019 | Comments (0)
"We never believed that there would be another war that could make us flee the country again like we did back then". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
08 November 2019 | Comments (0)
If what it means to be “a South Sudanese woman” is to relinquish my mind, in order to accept illogical conclusion reached by cultural biases, then I refuse to be a ‘good South Sudanese woman.’ Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
07 November 2019 | Comments (0)
"Decides that until his final status is determined at the upcoming Ordinary Summit of the IGAD Assembly, the SPLM – IO Leader Dr. Riek Machar Teny shall be allowed to stay in a country of his choice in the region". As a result, the country of his choice became Khartoum, Sudan;... but he's t free. Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
03 November 2019 | Comments (0)
"He ordered those who occupied the houses and assets of the internally displaced and those who are in the Oppositions to vacate them immediately". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
01 November 2019 | Comments (0)
"Abbreviated text messages are addictive like cocaine. You get used to it, and that becomes your comfort zone, ruining your command of the English language in the process."

Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
30 October 2019 | Comments (0)
"You cannot swear in the R-TGoNU using a Constitution that has not incorporated the very R-ARCSS, for it is through the incorporation of the R-ARCSS into the TCRSS that the R-TGoNU shall gain legitimacy and legality." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
29 October 2019 | Comments (0)
"When Juba civil servants come to Wau and taste Kombo Wau from the hearth of a Jama Wau woman they will not return to Juba, so went the old story."

Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
27 October 2019 | Comments (0)
“This time the security situation will be more serious. Formation of the TGoNU before completing putting together the necessary unified force (NUF) would mean not two armies as was the case in 2015 but multiple armies.” Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
25 October 2019 | Comments (0)
"When Taban, one of our own went to Japan, he didn't run first to a Toyota showroom, but he conquered the heart of Japan itself, so to speak, by melting Niko’s heart with poetry. And between those covers the poet invites us the readers to enjoy the journey of love,..." Read more
22 October 2019 | Comments (0)
"We better give ourselves two more months to get things right rather than rush as we did in 2016 to form the government just for it to collapse in two months and the country goes back to war". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
Page 1 of 177First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Designed and built by Brand X