Opinions Articles

Page 1 of 156First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
11 February 2017
"Direct political engagement by TGONU with “estranged” political forces would ensure no more feelings of political exclusion. A return to the political dialogue table will enable commitment or rededication to ARCISS and TGONU by all parties." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
11 February 2017
"I am a Bari and an Equatorian by birth – but I make a conscious decision that my number one identity is “South Sudanese” – an identity I must allow others to claim and hold."

Read more
Posted in: Opinions
10 February 2017
"Statesmen compromise, dialogue, sacrifices, forgive and indeed die for their country. For the last three years, war has not resulted into peaceful towns, villages or food production. All that war produces is misery. Let's try dialogue and genuine compromise for our country." Read more
08 February 2017
“We are all interested in finding a way to restore a fully inclusive and representative political process, involving all the estranged Parties to the Agreement, without renegotiating the Agreement,..." Read more
08 February 2017
"SSHURSA calls on President Kiir to always restrain from stating public statements, which are harmful to the lives of the people if misunderstood and misinterpreted." Read more
06 February 2017
"The view that if the man does not beat his wife he does not care for her or love her should be abandoned. Violence that hurts does not translate into love. Love is peace, harmony and the absence of agony."

Read more
Posted in: Opinions
03 February 2017
"We have never lived in a hostile neighborhood with the Raja people, and we will never allow our coexistence harmony to come to an end". Read more
01 February 2017
"Is President Kiir behaving like Col Mangistu of Ethiopia of 1994/5 and not like the SPLM/A of 1998? Why is there no emergency declaration for what is likely to turn into worst famine ever in South Sudan by April/May and June if not much earlier?" Read more
Posted in: Opinions
31 January 2017
"It is a very dangerous storm gathering and there is hypocrisy among the leadership, empty pride not to be seen as incapable of taking care of people." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
30 January 2017
"SSHURSA calls on Minister Makuei to stop mocking the victims of atrocities committed in South Sudan. Minister Makuei should be bluntly told that there is no peace without justice." Read more
Page 1 of 156First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Designed and built by Brand X