Opinions Articles

Page 1 of 188First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
08 March 2021 | Comments (0)
"He simply said the only solution to curb cattle-rustling was 'to bombard rural communities with education and development activities'". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
01 March 2021 | Comments (0)
"Let me not be misunderstood; I am not against the cake of your children...but I talk as a person in this field." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
16 February 2021 | Comments (0)
"For far too long, the people of South Sudan have endured the misery of a war inflicted by self-aggrandizing politicians. But if the United States takes concrete steps to counter the incentive structure, the world’s youngest country may finally have a chance at peace."
Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
02 February 2021 | Comments (0)
"Cattle raiders were identified as one of the main drivers of the conflict between the two communities. So cattle camp youth from both sides have agreed to create a buffer zone between the two communities..." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
02 February 2021 | Comments (0)
"Women close to him, including his girlfriend, Sara, and his own sister, Bianca, who owned a bar, must all be “sleeping with the enemy” Riti said to himself; Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
28 January 2021 | Comments (0)
"...it boggles minds why we are at the receiving end of Museveni’s anger. A breakdown in our relationship would harm both countries, it is a double-edged sword." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
20 January 2021 | Comments (0)
"Of what benefit is your summon if your findings can’t be commended on by a reconstituted presidency?" Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
13 January 2021 | Comments (0)
"Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter" and finally. In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies but the silence of our friends." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
11 January 2021 | Comments (0)
"...as Walter Rodney, in his classic, How Europe Underdeveloped Africa, has noted, ethnic differences are not the problem. The problem is how we operationalize our ethnic differences." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
31 December 2020 | Comments (0)
"Life can be difficult for a person who did not go to school but it is a grievous thing for a person to spend many years attending thousands of school lessons only to later turn out as a failure in life." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
Page 1 of 188First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Designed and built by Brand X