Opinions Articles

Page 1 of 174First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
16 July 2019 | Comments (0)
"For me I just wanted to go to Bonga, get trained, received my gun and everything a real soldier gets and headed straight back to the village to terrorize boys there. But, here I was in the face of uncertainty. I began to wish I had listened to my mother."

Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
07 July 2019 | Comments (0)
"...a decree is read on tv and you are named county commission of a place you have never been to...What makes you nervous is the presence of men wielding guns to protect you. "Protect me from what?" Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
05 July 2019 | Comments (0)
"If, however, the Hon Speaker wanted to ban the media or journalists from interviewing MPS, that would be an issue for Freedom of the Press, something the Media Authority would have the right to address." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
04 July 2019 | Comments (0)
"This weekly review examines the various reactions by South Sudanese to the turmoil in Sudan.
It also attempts to highlight some of the main questions that are being raised about the impact of Sudan’s crisis on South Sudan". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
03 July 2019 | Comments (0)
"Truth be said: since we are good at running away from civil wars and grinding poverty, why don't we specialise in athletics like Semenya or the Rotichs, eat testosterone-boosting organic foods, and go ahead to break world records!"

Read more
Posted in: Opinions
30 June 2019 | Comments (0)
"Humbleness is the one big missing quality in South Sudanese leadership: to be genuinely humble in the service of their people." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
27 June 2019 | Comments (0)
“Agok bridge is an old bridge, it has broken off one part as a result of heavy rain, which has broken taken off part of the bridge. It is the only direct route to Agok". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
18 June 2019 | Comments (0)
"Little wonder then that so many Jieng are appalled to read headlines like “girl auctioned”, “bride-sale” and “slave market” in relation to their marriage system." Read more
Posted in: Opinions
08 June 2019 | Comments (0)
"...the secondary school students of those days were more mature, united and nationalistic than their contemporaries of today, lamentably, even of the universities of today do not measure to them."

Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
05 June 2019 | Comments (1)
"I am not really even sure whether majority of South Sudanese realise the fact that we are currently heading back to become second-class citizens in our own country, a situation from which we liberated ourselves. " Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
Page 1 of 174First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Designed and built by Brand X