Opinions Articles

Page 1 of 175First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
22 September 2019 | Comments (1)
"The people of our country desire peace. The political leadership should listen to demands of the people. They should bury individual differences, and work together to restore lasting peace across OUR Lands." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
21 September 2019 | Comments (0)
"But as we now plan to implement that peace agreement, we must keep in mind that it too can collapse in our faces if we continue to do things just the way we’ve been doing since 2005." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
19 September 2019 | Comments (0)
"Even now, in the clamour for more states, I doubt we are ready yet to listen to a few home truths. Lets keep running; but we will listen when we hit the wall."

Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
13 September 2019 | Comments (0)
"It is madness and silly of us to continue to think that there will be peaceful elections in which the two will compete, then accept the winner as legitimately elected". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
12 September 2019 | Comments (0)
"The only viable manner Dr. Riek Machar could serve and save the people of South Sudan, was to temporarily abdicate the leadership of the SPLM/A-IO and hand over authority to his deputy Hon. Henry Odwar." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
10 September 2019 | Comments (0)
"Apparently, the country is already put on the path of federal arrangements, with the Ministry of Federal Affairs established but the people must explore what federal system best suits South Sudan." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
02 September 2019 | Comments (0)
"President Kiir, on the other hand, is being called all kind of names, including a 'useful idiot' – a calculated term intended to drive him insane and demoralize both the country and supporters". Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
26 August 2019 | Comments (0)
"I don’t understand why the people who lead Kenya are not disturbed by doing business with a foreign rebel General, Paul Malong Awan, who continues to use Nairobi as the base of a violent military rebellion and does not respect the rights of underage children".

Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
24 August 2019 | Comments (1)
"Thus, let’s not be “useful idiots” by compromising accountability and transparency and cheering on people who wreak havocs on us every year." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
06 August 2019 | Comments (1)
“It, in principle, also means we’d avoid falling into debt with the Chinese as has happened to some countries recently." Read more
Posted in: Home, Opinions
Page 1 of 175First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Designed and built by Brand X