28 Nov 2020


State Information

Eduction System - Northern Bahr El Ghazal State

The state has 29 pre-school, 505 primary schools, 32 primary schools, a university (the University of Northern Bahr el Ghazal) and one teachers’ training institute located at Maper Akot. The State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology oversees the activities of the counties. There are 7 county education centres which are located in five counties of Northern Bahr el Ghazal State. The state has 120 centres for alternative education systems in five counties of Northern Bahr el Ghazal. There are five vocational training centres across five counties. The instruction language being used in those institutions is English and Dinka while some institutions use Arabic, especially at Robath in Aweil. Students’ enrollment in the 2015/2016 academic year stands at 20, 545.

Last updated at 11/20/2020