2 Apr 2015

Jonglei State

Governor: Kuol Manyang Juuk
Area: 122,479 km² 
Approximate Population: 1,358,602 
Capital: Bor Other Important Towns: Padak, Waat, Akobo, Pibor, Pochalla, Ayod, Fangak, Boma

Download Detailed Map
High resolution JPG (12.9 MB)
Low resolution JPG (3.2 MB)
High resolution PDF (27.2 MB)
Low resolution PDF (27.0 MB)


Jonglei County

Government of Jonglei

Deputy Governor, Minister of Local Government and Law Enforcement – (To be Named)

  • Kengen Joker Beyo - Minister of Cabinet Affairs
  • Gabriel Gai Riem -Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
  • James Mayen Oka - Minster of Legal Affairs
  • Ding Akol Ding - Minister of Local Government
  • To be named by NCP - Minister for Physical Infrastructure.
  • Aquila Maluth Mam - Minister of Finance and Economic Planning
  • Mayen Ngor   Atem - Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
  • Rachael Nyandak Paul - Minister of Public Services and Labour
  • Mrs Potho Ojulu Okoth - Minister of Cooperatives and Rural Development
  • Nyang Lul Gai - Minister of Fisheries and Livestock
  • Ogato Cham Gilo  - Minister of Social Services
  • Mrs Redentia Alphorns Arop - Minister of Health
  • Stephen Par Kuol - Minister of Education, Science and Technology
  • Gberial Duop Lam - Minister of Law Enforcement
  • Isaac Ajiba - Minister of Information and Telecommunication

Advisers to the Governor

  •  Suzan Lith Aluong: Gender Affairs
  • Buoth Chuol Nyout: Political Affairs
  • Mathiang Malual Mabur: Special Mission
  • Judy Jonglei Boyoris: Community Securities
  • Chuol Dieu Teny: Community Development
  • Deng Alier Mading: Education and Youth Development

Business Committees

  • Speaker – Mr Jodi Jonglei Boyoris (SPLM)
  • Deputy Speaker – Martha Chuol Luak (NCP)
  • Chairperson Committee for Development, Finance, Economy and Public Accounts –Hon Kuony War Jok
  • Chairperson Committee for Education –Hon Ogato Cham Gilo
  • Chairperson Committee for Peace – Hon Peter Kuc Babuoth
  • Chairperson Committee for Security – Hon Peter Chol Wal
  • Chairperson Committee for Mining and Energy – Hon Gatkuoth Tiop Bol
  • Chairperson Committee for Legal Affairs – Hon John Biel Lam
  • Chairperson for Social Welfare– Hon June Malet Kuol
  • Chairperson Committee for Member’s Affairs – Hon Koang Gatkuoth Kerjok


Directorate of Contracts, Legal Aid, Human Rights Conventions and Treaties

  • Deputy Director – Solomon Agot Diing Dot
  • Second Legal Counsellor – Daniel Madol Agot
  • Legal Counsellor – Kuot Reec Yuot Deng
  • Legal Counsellor – Marko Chan Kuot Akol


County Commissioners

  • Maker Lual Kuol: Bor County
  • Akot Maze Adikir: Pibor County
  • Tut Puok Nyang: Uror County
  • James Maliut Ruie: Fangak Counties
  • Okelle Didimo Oriek: Pochalla County
  • Dau Akoi Jurkuc: Twic East County
  • Aluong Machuor Kulang: Duk County
  • Goi Jooyul Yoal: Akobo County
  • Colonel Isaac Kuach Duoth: Nyirol County
  • James Aleu Mijak: Piegi CountyBrigadier Thoi Ruai Ret: Ayod County

Chairpersons of Commissions

  • John Matien Kuol
  • Daniel Deng Kut

Interim Legislative Assembly

(To be updated)


Designed and built by Brand X.