13 Jun 2021

Warrap State

Governor: Akech Tong
Area: 31,027 km²
Approximate Population: 972,928
Capital: Kuacjok
Other Important Towns: Thiet, Tonj, Gogrial, Turalei, Marial Lou 

Download Detailed Map
High resolution JPG (11.3 MB)
Low resolution JPG (3.0 MB)
High resolution PDF (22.1 MB)
Low resolution PDF (11.0 MB)

Government of Warrap

Deputy Governor and Minister for Local Government and Law Enforcement – Yel Mayar Mareng

  • Majok Bol Kur - Minister for Finance
  • Kuol Agany-Minister for Legal Affairs
  • Aniek Tong- Minister for Physical Infrastructure
  • Madhel Malek-Minister for Education
  • Deng Mariak-Minister for Health
  • Anei Mangong-Minister for Information
  • Kuot Mawien-Minister for Agriculture
  • Maria Nyidhal –Minister for Social Development
  • Achol Cyer-Minister for Parliamentary Affairs
  • Sabit Makana-Minister for Rural Development

Advisers to the Governor

  • James Achiei –Security
  • Makuc Makuc- Political Affairs
  • Andrew Kuac- Peace
  • Achuil Akoc-Economic Affairs

Directorate of Contracts, Legal Aid, Human Rights Conventions and Treaties

  • Director – Alfred Mayen Lo
  • Deputy Director – Alor Maleek Kout
  • Second Legal Counsellor – Simon Reec Deng Diar
  • Legal Counsellor – Gabriel Chok Ajang


County Commissioners

  • State Headquarters - Alfonse Anei
  • Akec Tong- Commissioner of Tonj South
  • Aciec Kuot-Commissioner of Gagrial West
  • Dominic Deng Kuony-Commissioner of Twic County
  • Daniel Dieu-Commissioner of Tonj North County
  • Victor Atem-Commissioner of Gagrial East
  • John Mayiik-Commissioner of Tonj East

Interim Legislative Assembly

  • Ayok Deng Agor (SPLM) - Gogrial West County
  • Bahaedin Malou Aken (NCP) - Tonj North County
  • Elia Deng Majok (SPLM) - Tonj North County
  • Major General Simon Deng Mawien (SPLM) - Twic County
  • Jervase Yak Anei (SPLM) - Gogrial East County
  • Lt Gen Buona Bang Dhol (SPLM) - Gogrial East County
  • Wilfred Ring Aduer (SPLM) - Tonj East County
  • Mathew Mathuau Deng (SPLM) - Tonj East County
  • Angelo Deng Akol (SPLM) - Gogrial East County
  • Athony Akol Ngot (SPLM) - Gogrial East County
  • Lino Daffala Danga (SPLM) - Tonj South County
  • Adelino Rip Goch (SPLM) - Twic County
  • Joseph Yuot Deng (SANU) - Twic County
  • Lino Majok Achien (NCP)- Tonj North County
  • Mario Malok Lual (SPLM) - Tonj North County
  • Franco Akech Ring (SPLM) - Gogrial West County
  • Severio Malueth Achuil (SPLM) Gogrial East County
  • Henry Akoon Monydhar (SPLM) _- Tonj North County
  • Joseph Mayom Chikom (SPLM) - Tonj South County
  • Adut Madut Akech (SPLM) - Gogrial East County
  • Asunta Angong Rechard (NCP) - Gogrial East County
  • Ejina Akuach Mayar (SPLM) - Gogrial West County
  • Getano Nyuol Atem (SPLM) - Twic County
  • Chol Deng Lanbar (SPLM) - Twic County
  • Dhieu Bol Dhieu (SPLM) - Gogrial West County
  • Aquilino Akuei Mawien (SPLM) - Twic County
  • Athian Nhial Monychol (UDF) - Tonj North County
  • Manyuat Lueth Atem (NCP) - Twic County
  • Dhieu Lual Aken (UDF) - Gogrial West County
  • Makom Aguer Adel (NCP) - Tonj East County
  • Wol Lual Wol (UDF) - Tonj North County
  • Marko Malou Choldit (SPLM) - Tonj South County
  • Taupiny Malek Aguek (SPLM) - Twic County
  • Sada Magok Mabok (SPLM) - Tonj East County
  • Kumic Deng Mayen (USAP 1) - Tonj South County
  • Gai Manyun Maluk (SANU) - Tonj East County
  • John Chiman Akol (USAP 1) - Tonj North County
  • ManutChol Atem (SSDF) - Gogrial West County
  • Zachariah Thokyok Magol (SPLM) - Tonj East County
  • Angong Deng Kur (SPLM) - Tonj North County
  • Abuk Bol Lual (SPLM) - Tonj South County
  • Angelina Adut Dimo (SPLM) - Tonj North County
  • Alfred Mawien Akol (SSDF) - Tonj South County
  • Joseph Clement Chinweng (USAP 2) - Tonj North County
  • Jacob Anei Manyiel (SPLM) - Tonj East County
  • Francis Malek Rual (SPLM) - Tonj South County
  • Juach Agok Anyar (SPLM) - Abyei County


List of Nationalities

Government of the Republic of South Sudan (RSS)

  About South Sudan
  Ten States
  Legislative Assembly
  The Judiciary
  Independent Commissions
  Laws, Legislation & Policies
  Investing in South Sudan

Governance of the Republic of South Sudan States

     Central Equatoria State
     Eastern Equatoria State
     Jonglei State
    Lakes State   
     Northern Bahr el Ghazal State
     Unity State
    Upper Nile State
     Warrap State
     Western Bahr el Ghazal State
     Western Equatoria State


State Information